New Arrivals!

If you’re in the fresh start/ spring cleaning mood then we may have just the perfect thing for your home, if you’re not in the mood then perhaps this might inspire you. Here are a few things that have just arrived in the shop-

Art Deco Style Chair £599

Art Deco Style Chair £599

I absolutely love the frame of this chair, it still has the art deco style, but looks ultra modern too. The cushion is made by Grace Louise Taylor £26.99, Mesh Mirror £74.99.

!930's Tall Boy £240

!930’s Tall Boy £240

This is one that I’ve updated myself, it’s Walnut Veneer and the frame is painted in dark blue called Aubusson Blue by Annie Sloan (I watched Pride and Prejudice over the holidays and was inspired by the blue tones in the Bennet’s home).  Slightly more shabby chic then I would usually do. I still can’t get my head around the idea of just slapping paint straight on without any preparation which Annie Sloan advertise ‘the woodwork NEEDS NO PRIMING, NO PREPARATION as it will stick to almost everything’.  Well I still sanded and primed so the paint should definitely stick!

Ercol Pebble tables £170

Ercol Pebble tables  £170

I also managed to find in an auction these Ercol pebble tables, unfortunately it doesn’t have the smallest table, but still perfect for any living room.  Ercol seems to go with any decor…

Beautiful Antique Silver Style Glass Jars and Pots £14.99-£39.99

Beautiful Antique Silver Style Glass Jars and Pots £14.99-£39.99

I’m really into the metallic colours, they look great against dark colours. The lovely little glass bell jars have a gorgeous vanilla scented candle inside £19.99.

Ceramic Vases £24.99- £24.99. Reindeer Ornament £26.99

Ceramic Vases £24.99- £24.99. Reindeer Ornament £26.99

I hope this has inspired you!

If you are interested in purchasing any of these items please contact Anna: theperchingpost@gmail.com or telephone: 02088763383 or pop into the shop: 55 High Street, Barnes, London SW13 9LF Website:  www.theperchingpost.co.uk

3 thoughts on “New Arrivals!

  1. Just had a peek at your shop – everything looks gorgeous so I’ll have to come and visit in person! And if you ever get a corner cupboard/cabinet big enough to hide a tv away in please let me know – I’ve been searching everywhere with no success

    • Hello, the 1930’s Tall boy would fit a TV in. The measurements are Width: 76cm, Height: 120cm and Depth: 48cm. The measurements for the cupboard area to fit the TV is Width: 69cm, Height: 57.5cm and Depth 42cm. Otherwise I’ll keep a look out. If you need to contact me please email: theperchingpost@gmail.com. Thanks very much for your interest! Anna

  2. Pingback: Furniture Update | Preambles @ The Perching Post

Leave a Reply

