Some things I’ve been working on…

So I’ve been working on another Index cabinet which I put in the shop window on Saturday and sold within 2 hours- fantastic!  Need to go out and hunt some more down.

Index Cabinet with Steel Hairpin Legs. Chair is by Hickey and Dobson.

Index Cabinet with Steel Hairpin Legs. Chair is by Hickey and Dobson.

I have also painted this lovely children’s cupboard with 3 drawers- for sale at £190

Children's cupboard with drawers.

Children’s cupboard with drawers.

This telephone table (which actually the picture makes it look like it’s in good shape- it’s not) will be sanded, primed and painted in Farrow and Ball’s Pointing. I think I shall be reinventing this as a laptop table…

Telephone table- Chippy Heath

Telephone table- Chippy Heath

The rest of the time I’ve been getting the shop ready for christmas! So excited for my first Christmas in the shop, i’ll post a few pictures of my window display and the Barnes late night Christmas shopping event which is tomorrow!  We’ll be giving 10% of our takings for that day to The Royal Marsden Cancer Charity, so if you can make it, it promises to be a great festive evening!

Leave a Reply

